golly&bossy

nedjelja, 30.03.2008.

Ormar/The Wardrobe

Draghi Nashi,
Našu anketicu na livoj strani samo ih je malo ispunilo. Nema veze, i takvi rezultati su nam relevantni. Tako vidimo da je većina naših čitatelja "zhrtva mode", mali broj njih su "golly", a niko ni "boss". To nam je drago jer čizma glavu čuva.
Dakle, dragi Čitatelji, svi vi koji niste bossy morate negdi stavit svoje brojne postole. A najbolje je u Ormar iz kolekcije Mine mine mine.
Vidite kako je lipi.
Photobucket

A, ovo je o Ormaru reka njegov dizajner Tristan Williams.
“This is part of a set of bedroom furniture based around our obsession with self, celebrity and material culture. The section of the left is in shelved and lit so that shoes etc can be displayed.”

Daleky i Čitatelji, kad smo Min vidili osvijetljeni i roza odjeljak za cipele Min smo totalno odvalili. "To je To", rekli smo sami sebi, i nadodali "absolutli fabjulus". Već smo zamislili kako se u njemu ugodno gnijezde Naše übercool čizme Hyperspeed, Naše nove zelene postole, Naše vjerne bile patike, Naše obožavane japanke Havaianas..., Naše roza papuče Dr. Luigi (digresija, mislimo da je Dr. Luigi genijalno ime za marku anatomskih postoli koja se proizvodi u Splitu, što ne?), Naše plave, žute i crvene balerinke, Naše… Naše… Naše… Mine Mine Mine! Odma smo sliku poslali svojim nebossim prijateljima po Facebooku. Jer Ormar smo našli na sveprisutnem i svemogućem Facebooku. Tamo nam svako malo izniknu likovi iz prošlosti i stari šulkolege, pa tako i dizajner Ormara - Tristan Williams.
Tristan i Min smo u svoje vrime zajedno studirali muzeologiju u Nigdjezemskoj. Tristan je inače restaurator namještaja iz Engleske, a u Amsterdamu je živi u razredu napuštene škole i u njemu održava tulume. S vremenom su se naši putevi razišli, on se vrati u Englesku, a Min u Stari Kray di smo sadili masline, činili vino i čistili apartmane. Što je Tristan čini u međuvremenu to nismo znali do ere Facebooka. A Tristan je stvarno učini puno. Osnova je firmu za opremanje vanjskih javnih prostora Citysquared i izgleda da im dobro ide. Sviđaju Nam se njihove stvari, a budući da nam Google Analytics govore da Nas čitaju i u Gradskim poglavarstvima i u Ministarstvima i u velikim firmama toplo im preporučamo Citysquared.
A svima vama Zhrtvama mode, Gollyma, ali ne i Bossyma, Vama Daleki i sebi samima želimo da Ormar što prin iz virtualnog prijeđe u realni svijet i ukrasi vaše, Vaše i Naše životne prostore.
Vashi

.........................................................................
Sad slijedi tekst za Tristana na engleski.

.........................................................................

Dear Tristan,
So this is our blog. Our because I’m writing it with my friend (another museologist) Daleky (that is the nickname). Our idea is to use blog to send letters to each other because she is working in a museum back on the island (click, click) and I’m in Zagreb. What does golly&bossy means? “Goli i bosi “is an expression in Croatian literary meaning “naked and barefoot”, but it also means that somebody is very poor. Now, Daleky and me are neither naked nor barefoot. On the contrary, we have tons of clothes and shoes and we started this blog to write mostly about that. To make our blog more AbFab we decided to name it “golly&bossy” instead of “goli i bosi”. Moreover, on the left you can see a poll in which we ask our visitors are they Naked, Barefoot or Fashion Victim.
Of course, we don’t write just about our clothes but also about museums, exhibitions, linguistic, travels, books, etc. We are not that superficial although we admire the superficiality and the kitsch in all its forms. And that is where your wardrobe fits in.
This was the introduction to the world of golly&bossy, and now I’m going to translate the post about The Wardrobe.

Dear Daleky,
Only few of our visitors answered the poll on the left side of our page. Doesn’t matter, even those results will be of use. So, we can see that most of our visitors are Fashion Victim, only couple of them are Naked and nobody is Barefoot. That is good because as a Croatian proverb says “Shoes are the guardians of health”.
Well, dear Readers, all of you who aren’t barefoot, you have to have a place to keep your many shoes. And the best place is The Wardrobe from the collection Mine mine mine.
Look how perfect it is.
Photobucket

This is what its designer Tristan Williams said about The Wardrobe.
“This is part of a set of bedroom furniture based around our obsession with self, celebrity and material culture. The section of the left is in shelved and lit so that shoes etc can be displayed.”

Daleky and the Readers, when I saw the lit and pink shoe compartment I’ve freaked out totally. „This is It“, I said to my self, and added „absolutely fabulous“. I’ve picture how comfortable it will be there for my übercool Hyperspeed boots, for my new green shoes, my faithful white sneakers, my adored Havaianas flip-flops , my pink slippers, my blue, yellow and red ballerinas, my… my… my… Mine Mine Mine!
Without hesitation I sent the image to all of my unbarefoot friends on the Facebook. Because I’ve found The Wardrobe at the almighty and omnipresent Facebook. Every now and then I stumble there on somebody from some past lives or old school mates, and that’s how I've found the designer of The Wardrobe - Tristan Williams.

Once upon the time Tristan and I studied museology together back in the Neverlands. Tristan is a furniture restaurator from England, and in Amsterdam he lived in a classroom of an abandoned school and held parties there. As time went by we took different paths, he went back to England, and I came back to the island where I planted olive-trees, made wine and cleaned the apartments after the tourist. What Tristan did during that time I did not know until the Facebook era. And Tristan really did a lot. He founded Citysquared, the company for street furniture, street structures etc. I really like what they do, and since Google Analytics tells me that our blog is red in city governments, ministries and big companies I warmly recommend Citysquared to them.

And to all of you Fashion victims, Naked but not Barefoot, to you Daleky and to myself I wish that The Wardrobe moves from the virtual to the real world in order to make our homes and our lives even more beautiful.
Best

- 14:48 - Komentiraj (1) - Isprintaj - #